New Year’s Resolution: Classroom Edition

New Year's Resolution: Classroom Edition

So today was the dreaded first day back from break, and I was really not looking forward to it! I got another new student (my 5th already this year), and decided it would be best to review all of our class rules and expectations. I gave my kids this big speech about how now they need to start showing me how they are ready for first grade. We discussed how first graders are independent, mature, and what that looks like in the classroom setting. So we decided to set New Year’s Resolution: Classroom Edition and we made a circle map with some ideas on how to improve as a student in 2013. Here’s a picture of their finished product on our bulletin board. I was surprised by how cute they came out! We used a paper plate for the head, googly eyes and construction paper for everything else. Here is a template Freebie on my TPT store:
http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/New-Years-Resolution-Classroom-Edition

One thought on “New Year’s Resolution: Classroom Edition

Leave a Reply

